#REVIEWS ~~ Promises (Web of Sin #3) by Aleatha Romig

Stephanie’s 4 Blush Review

Sinful, sexy, dark and mysterious, Promisesconcludes The Web of Sin trilogy. Secrets pulled us in and kept us guessing. The layers of the story start to unravel as the web began to weave. Lies continued the mysterious, dark, and sexy story. Lies had us asking what is real? What is a lie? Complex and twisted. The web continued to weave as the lies grew!

All we knew was that we’d been pulled into this web.

The web continues to weave but who will get caught in it? Secrets, lies, danger, and mystery surround Sterling and Araneae. Who will be safe? Who will be a causality? The truth surfaces as the story unfolds. I was on the edge of my seat as I waited for the other shoe to drop! Once again Sterling is domineering and in control. His love and devotion to Araneae continues to bloom. His darkness and self-deprecation fades. Araneae also goes through many changes as she learns the secrets and lies that surrounded her birth and the life that she once knew. She remains strong and outspoken through all of the revelations. A fiery spirit!

Sterling’s possessiveness, his declaration of proprietorship pissed me off and reassured me at the same time.

The chemistry between Sterling and Araneae is as hot as ever! Sterling Sparrow is wildly sexy! They come together and light up the pages! Their connection and love are palpable! But, will Sterling be able to keep his promise…

A man’s word is either – “His most valuable tool or his most respected weapon…”

The Web of Sin pulled me in, kept me guessing. The story peaks as the web untangles and the secrets and lies are exposed. The fallout is felt. It has the perfect balance of suspense, intrigue, and sexiness! The secondary characters were also great! Annabelle, Reid, Patrick, Jana, Louisa, Winnie, and Lorna.

And there will be more as The Web of Sin spinoff is revealed! Tangled Web! Can’t wait!

Kerry’s  4 Blush Review

Promises is the final book in the Web of Sin Series. The web has been spun and lies and secrets have finally been revealed. Aleatha Romig has given me exactly what made me fall in love with her in the first place – a suspenseful, dark, addictive romance. Aleatha just knows how to take her readers on a wild ride. Promises is everything I wanted and expected it to be!

Honestly, Spencer has finally grown on me! I really didn’t like him but in this book, he has turned it all around for me. He may be dominant alpha but when it comes to Araneae she really held all the power when it came to their relationship.
The suspense was at an all-time high. So many things came to a climax in this book,  that my head was spinning.
Araneae is a heroine I love because she’s so strong and her strength prevailed. She stood her ground and powered on. Araneae and Spencer’s relationship wasn’t conventional but with Aleatha writing it, of course, we didn’t expect anything less.
The epilogue was beautiful and took me by surprise. The epilogue made me fall for Sterling even more

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with the epic conclusion of the all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Learn the truth behind the secrets and lies.

Surrounded by secrets and lies, can promises be believed?

Promises is book three—Sterling and Araneae’s epic conclusion—of the acclaimed Web of Sin trilogy.


Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Kobo | APPLE BOOKS | B&N | Google Play

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground.

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete.

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone.

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

What is real?

What are lies?

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | APPLE BOOKS | Kobo | B&N | Google Play

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: