Category: Reviews

0

#OneClickToday!!~~The Truth about Lies by Aly Martinez

Rating: Today we are celebrating the release of the first book in The Truth Duet by Aly Martinez. The Truth About Lies is now live and part of KindleUnlimited! The second title in the duet, The Truth About Us, will be releasing on September 13th! You can pre-order it from Amazon now. PURCHASE THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES NOW: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU     The Truth About Lies (The Truth Duet, #1) Synopsis: Truth: From over a thousand miles away, I watched on the screen of my phone as two men murdered my...

0

#AudibleReview~~The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

Rating: The Hating Game A Novel By: Sally Thorne Narrated by: Katie Schorr Length: 11 hrs and 29 mins Release date: 08-09-16   Debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with a hilarious and sexy workplace comedy all about that thin, fine line between hate and love.   Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome.                        2) A person’s undoing                        3) Joshua Templeman Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. Hate. And they have no problem displaying their feelings through a series of ritualistic passive...

0

#AudibleReview~~ Saving Beck by Courtney Cole #5BlushAlert

Rating: Saving Beck By: Courtney Cole Narrated by: Ramón De Ocampo,Cassandra Campbell Length: 8 hrs and 55 mins Release date: 07-17-18 Synopsis: Reminiscent of the beloved novels by Mary Kubica and Jodi Picoult comes a chilling portrayal of a son’s addiction and its harrowing effects on both him and his mother from New York Times best-selling author Courtney Cole. There comes a time when offering your life for your child’s doesn’t work, when you realize that it’ll never be enough. The cold needle in his warm vein was a welcome comfort to my son at first. But then it became the monster that kept...

0

#BlogTour~~Blind Kiss by Renee Carlino

Rating:       From the national bestselling author of Before We Were Strangers, Swear on this Life, and Wish You Were Here comes a powerful story of two people who spend years denying their scientifically-proven chemistry. Penny spends her afternoons sitting outside a sandwich shop, surrounded by ghosts. Fourteen years ago, this shop was her childhood dance studio—and she was a dancer on the rise. Now she’s a suburban housewife, dreading the moment her son departs for MIT, leaving her with an impeccably-decorated McMansion and a failing marriage. She had her chance at wild, stars-in-her-eyes happiness, but that was...

0

#DEBUT!!~~The Other Woman by Sandie Jones #5BlushAlert

Rating: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones   The most twisty, addictive and gripping debut thriller you’ll read this year. HE LOVES YOU: Adam adores Emily. Emily thinks Adam’s perfect, the man she thought she’d never meet. BUT SHE LOVES YOU NOT: Lurking in the shadows is a rival, a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves. AND SHE’LL STOP AT NOTHING: Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she...

0

#ReleaseDay! From Here to You by Jamie McGuire

Rating: From Here to You  by Jamie McGuire Discover a new series from the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster: a “heartbreaking and hopeful, raw and sexy” tale about a woman on the run who encounters a stranger with a secret (Lauren Blakely, author of Part-Time Lover). As Darby Dixon sits in a tiny Texas church bathroom on her wedding day holding a positive pregnancy test, she realizes that marrying her fiancé would be the worst decision of her life. She’s never been very good at standing up for herself, but she’ll sure as hell stand up for her baby....

0

#AvailableNow~~All the Way by Kristen Proby

Rating: All the Way by Kristen Proby In New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kristen Proby’s brand new Romancing Manhattan series, three brothers get more than they bargain for as they practice law, balance life, and navigate love in and around New York City. Finn Cavanaugh is known for being a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom. He owns a successful law firm with his brother and brother-in-law in Manhattan. On the rare occasion that he has down time, he spends it at his home in Martha’s Vineyard. But when Finn’s troubled niece goes to stay with him for the...

0

#AvailableNow!!~~ Killing the Unicorn by Lizella Prescott @lizellaprescott

Rating: Killing the Unicorn by Lizella Prescott Fans of B. A. Paris and Ruth Ware will love this dark and disturbing psychological thriller. She inhabited my dull, threadbare marriage and made it into something glamorous and exciting. Gentle reader, I hated her… A MODERN MARRIAGE Since having twins, Helen has lost her waistline, her libido, and her edge. Mann, her wealthy, high-flying husband, has tried to be patient. But he needs more than she can give. A lot more. When he asks to open their marriage, Helen reluctantly agrees. She would rather bend than risk a high-stakes divorce. A DANGEROUS...

0

#ReleaseBlitz~~Filthy Fight by Alta Hensley

Rating:     Title: Filthy Fight Series: Hard N’ Dirty #2 Author: Alta Hensley Genre: Sports/Contemporary Romance Release Date: August 18, 2018   Blurb   I know better than to fall for the bad boy, a disgraced boxer, a man with demons. I never mix business with pleasure. My mind screams no, but my body demands. Harder. Faster. More. I’m no match for him when he fights dirty. His dark past comes back to haunt us, but the secrets and hidden intentions only pull me closer. I should keep it clean, but I can’t resist the Filthy Fight. Kerry’s 4...

0

#ReleaseBlitz~~Beautiful Devil Book 1 by Sharlyn G. Branson

Rating:     Title: Beautiful Devil: Book One Series: The Rockstar Duology #1     Author: Sharlyn G. Branson   Genre: New Adult Romance Release Date: August 18, 2018   Blurb Sex, wild parties and alcohol. When you’re the lead singer of a rock group, you don’t need to make much of an effort to attract the attention of a hot chick—the music had already done that job for you. And when you make her scream in bed, tightly gripping the sheets or digging her nails into your back—it is mission complete. Everybody calls me the devil. I think they...