Category: Adult Contemporary

0

#AudibleReview #FiveBlushListen ~~ One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston

Rating:   ONE LAST STOP BY Casey McQuiston Louisa’s 5 Blush Audible Review I had the chance to listen to this audible via NetGalley and I am so glad I did.  I read Red, White, and Royal Blue after hearing such amazing reviews of the book.  Not my typical romance.  I have read a few m/m romances and absolutely was enlightened to see that guess what?  Male/Male romance books are not different from Male/Female romances!  Duh! One Last Stop is a female/female love story and once again, new to me, and once again – I LOVED it! Not only was...

0

Dream Spinner by Kristen Ashley

Rating: 4 blushes Kristen Ashley spins another dreamy tale, filled with alpha-men we love, sisterhood, family, a spark of adventure, and most certainly-LOVE. Hattie had been handpicked for AXL by Lottie, Jet McAlister now married to Eddie Chavez’s sister. Like all of the women between The Rock Chicks, and the Dream Man women, she resists at first. It wasn’t as hard of a battle for Axl as I anticipated it to be and once they got over their initial reluctance, mainly being Hattie’s shyness, they got on quite nicely. I particularly liked Brett Cisco, and would enjoy his story. To...

0

Release Blitz & Five Blush Review ~~ For Lucy by Jewel E Ann

Louisa’s 5 Blush Review Seriously Jewel E Ann?  Can you just stop making me cry like a little bitch?  Just kidding – I love reading a book that just pulls me in and rips my heart out, stomps on it, and then slowly but surely puts it back together.  That sounds somewhat crazy to like something like that but I did. I found this book to be the most beautiful display of fatherly love.  Emmett does the ultimate sacrifice – he loves his daughter more than his wife, just as she asks, and in return loses his family.  You will...

0

Blog Tour & Review ~~ Fake by Kylie Scott

Rating: “Such an easy, sexy read! You’ll fall for Patrick Walsh, just like I did. I guarantee it.” –Monica Murphy, New York Times bestselling author Fake, an all new witty and sexy fake relationship, grumpy hero standalone from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott, is available now! Stephanie’s 5 Blush Review Fakery sure could be a complicated endeavor. What a fun read! Kylie Scott brings us a sweet, romantic-filled story with unique characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and sexy times!  When a scandal tarnishes the reputation of hot as hell A-lister, Patrick Walsh, he needs a reputation rescue, pronto. Enter waitress...

0

The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren

Rating: The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One. Single mom Jessica Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents—who now help raise her seven-year-old daughter, Juno—Jess has been left behind too often to feel comfortable letting anyone in. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when...

0

Review ~~ The One I Want by SL Scott

Release Date: May 10 Narrators: Sebastian York & Summer Morto   Tropes: Unforgettable Meet-Cute, Opposites Attract, Office Romance, Neighbors-to-Lovers, Friends-to-Lovers, Perfect Spring Read. 💗 Stephanie’s 4 Blush Read Another great romantic slow burn from SL Scott! The One I Want is a standalone filled with all of the “feels” and will leave you swooning! The pages are filled with wonderful characters and quirky moments. You will absolutely fall in love with Juni! Life is made up of many moments, but it’s the memories that matter. Juni Jacobs is as unique as her name. She is funny, light and open. She has...

0

#Review ~~ Wright with Benefits by KA Linde

Louisa’s 4 Blush Review KA Linde has blessed us with the second chance romance between Jordan and Annie.  One Wright Stand is the prequel and this is their love story. As always – KA Linde gives us the full story of her characters.  They are interesting, well-rounded characters that you want to hang out with.  And as always – the epic family saga of the Wright’s continue on.  We get a sneak peek in the Wright family that we have learned to love in previous books in the series (this is a stand-alone but I love a family series –...

0

Blog Tour & Review ~~ The Insiders by Tijan

“Obsessed from page one! Another addicting read from Tijan.” — Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times bestselling author The Insiders, an all new page-turning and addictive romance from New York Times bestselling author Tijan, is available now!   KERRY’S 4 BLUSH REVIEW Bailey is beyond brilliant. She’s a genius with a photographic memory. Bailey is sassy and feisty, a bit quirky, and I absolutely adored her. She was raised by a single mother believing her father had died. One night everything she thought she knew would change. Kash is dangerous, but he will do what is necessary to keep...

0

#Review ~~ 𝐆𝐮𝐚𝐫𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐒𝐡𝐚𝐝𝐨𝐰𝐬 𝐛𝐲 𝐀𝐥𝐲 𝐒𝐭𝐢𝐥𝐞𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐇𝐚𝐳𝐞𝐥 𝐉𝐚𝐦𝐞𝐬

⭐ℕ𝔼𝕎 ℝ𝔼𝕃𝔼𝔸𝕊𝔼⭐ 𝐆𝐮𝐚𝐫𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐒𝐡𝐚𝐝𝐨𝐰𝐬 𝐛𝐲 𝐀𝐥𝐲 𝐒𝐭𝐢𝐥𝐞𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐇𝐚𝐳𝐞𝐥 𝐉𝐚𝐦𝐞𝐬 𝐢𝐬 𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐅𝐑𝐄𝐄 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐊𝐢𝐧𝐝𝐥𝐞 𝐔𝐧𝐥𝐢𝐦𝐢𝐭𝐞𝐝! 𝐺𝑒𝑡 𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑑𝑦 𝑡𝑜 𝑓𝑎𝑙𝑙 𝑖𝑛 𝑙𝑜𝑣𝑒 𝑤𝑖𝑡ℎ 𝑇𝑎𝑛𝑛𝑒𝑟 𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑄𝑢𝑖𝑛𝑛… 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑤𝑖𝑙𝑙 𝑓𝑒𝑒𝑙 𝑡ℎ𝑒𝑖𝑟 𝑠𝑡𝑜𝑟𝑦 𝑖𝑛 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑎𝑟𝑡. 💕 #OɴᴇCʟɪᴄᴋ: http://mybook.to/GuardingShadows   All I can do is hold on. Wait. Love. Hope. I just can’t find the words to do this story justice. All the feels, all the angst, all the #RockstarRomance we love! Aly Stiles & Hazel James have taken a story and mixed in versions of reality to create a soulful, touching and heart breaking romance. Guarding Shadows combines the lead...

0

Release Blitz & FIVE Blush Review ~~ From The Embers by Aly Martinez

Our love was born from the embers, and together we would go up in flames. From The Embers, an all-new standalone catastrophic romance from USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez is available now! CHRISTINA’S 5 BLUSH REVIEW WOW! Truly. Just, wow. What a story! Ms. Martinez has outdone herself in From the Embers, a slow-burn, single-dad, single-mom sort of enemies to lovers romance. There is a really gorgeous love story here, jam packed with all the feels and some swoon worthy moments as well. But the real tipping point into the 5 Star category for me came in the plot...