Category: Reviews by Louisa

#DualReviews #ItsLive ~~ House of Dragons by K.A. Linde

Rating: Release Date: October 13 USA Todaybestselling author K.A. Linde introduces the Royal Houses series with House of Dragons: the story of Kerrigan Argon, a half-Fae, half-human as she seeks her place in an unforgiving world filled with magic, mayhem, and romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and V.E. Schwab.   Ten years ago, half-Fae, half human Kerrigan Argon was discreetly dropped off onto the steps of Draco Mountain with nothing but a note. Her life changes completely as she’s swept into the care of the House of Dragons—an elite training program for gifted Fae. On...

#Review ~~ Exploring The Rules by Mariah Dietz

Rating: Exploring the Rules (The Dating Playbook #4) by Mariah Dietz Louisa’s 4.5 Blush Review I have been enjoying this series by Mariah Dietz but this may be my new favorite.  The characters in this book were introduced in the previous books but this can be read as a stand-alone.  I am a purest and this that books should be read in order. they are just more complete when I have the previous books in my brain – but that could just be me! Chloe and Tyler and Chloe’s best friend and twin sister embark on a cross country trek...

Blog Tour ~~ Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann

Rating: I could love the monster or leave the man.  Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is now live!  Conspiracies. Corruption. Serial killers. You name it–I’m fascinated by it. My mom always blamed my overly curious and highly suspicious mind on my dad. My incredibly overbearing dad. Mr. No One Is Good Enough For My Daughter has been terrifying my dates since I turned fifteen. College is my chance to be free from his control and date any guy I want. I’m absolutely certain he would hate Slade Wylder–almost as certain as I am that I do too. Since...

#ReviewTour ~~ Force: A Driven World Novel by Emma Louise

Rating: It’s LIVE! Amazon  (Free in KU) Louisa’s 5 Blush Review The Driven Series by K. Bromberg is one that will forever be a part of me falling in love with reading again.  K. Bromberg has gifted us with a Driven World…a place to read about other characters that we just haven’t met yet.  Emma Louise seamlessly put us back into the world.   If you have read Emma Louise before – Brooke is from the Flawed Love series – the daughter of Duke and Elliot (Fixed  – Flawed Love #2) Brooke and Tucker, high school sweethearts that had it all...

Blog Tour & Dual Reviews ~~ Flirting with 40 by K. Bromberg

Rating: Blakely Foxx is about to turn the big 4-0 and Slade Henderson thinks she’s hotter because of it. Flirting with 40 by K. Bromberg is now live!  An all new flirty, lighthearted, standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg guaranteed to make you swoon. Blakely Foxx is having one of those years. Her divorce may have been finalized a few months ago, but her ex is already engaged to someone half her age. Her younger boss is determined to sabotage her chance at getting the promotion she rightly deserves. And to make matters worse, she’s closing...

#ReleaseDay #FiveBlushReview ~~ El Diablo II by M. Robinson

Rating: Release Date: September 8   The sins of the father became those of the son.    Wrath for taking what was precious to me.    Greed for the lives that were mine to kill.    Sloth for the destruction against their will.   Lust for revenge and the blood I’d spill.    Gluttony for the souls I craved.    Envy for the spirits I had yet to take.     Pride for the birthright I’d soon fulfill.    One look.  One moment.  One girl.  She was all it took for me to lose my focus. Sienna Luciano, my eighth deadly...

#ReleaseBlitz #FiveBlushReview ~~ The Wreckage of Us by Brittainy Cherry

Rating: The Wreckage of Us, an all-new emotional and passionate standalone romance from Brittainy C. Cherry is available now! LOUISA’S 5 BLUSH REVIEW Confession: Brittainy Cherry is an amazing storytelling and author Confession: I binge read this book in one day Confession: This may be a “rock star” book but it’s unlike any other rock star book I have ever read Confession: Ian and Hazel may be broken but their friendship is the balm needed to soothe these two and to put them back together. Confession: My stomach was in my throat for most of the time I was reading...

Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover

Rating:   Heart Bones by  Colleen Hoover  Louisa’s 4.5 Blush Review  Once again, Colleen Hoover starts off with a chapter that pulls you in and never let’s go. This was a classic Colleen Hoove binge-read.  In less than 24 hours and I devoured this book. Colleen Hoover is such a skilled writer and storyteller.  She always gives us characters that we learn to love and love to learn about.  Beyah and Samson are no different.  Two characters that are opposites from the outside, but as the layers peel away we so so many similarities. Of course, there are some twists...

#ReleaseDay #Review ~~ Tethered by Emma Louise

Rating:   Tethered is LIVE! Title: Tethered Author: Emma Louise Release Date: September 2nd Available in KU! https://amzn.to/34V4BwA Louisa’s 4.5 Blush Review I have read every one of Emma Louise’s books and each one gets better and better. Emma’s Louise’s books are well written, with characters that have depth and characters with meaning. And Tethered is no exception. Who would have thought the pairing of Asa and Lucy?? The wonderful mind of Emma Louise – that’s who. There is some back story to them in the previous books but you can absolutely read this as a standalone. I, however, am...

Review Tour ~~ The Anti-Boyfriend by Penelope Ward

Rating:   Title: The Anti-Boyfriend Author: Penelope Ward Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance Release Date: August 31, 2020 Sandy’s 4.25 BLUSH Review Carys is a former ballerina whose career was cut short and is presently a single mom with an adorable baby named Sunny. Deacon, the gorgeous next-door neighbor, with a penchant for bringing home women and showing them a good time.  A very loud good time. Not exactly ideal circumstances for a sleep-deprived single mom but an effective vehicle to bring these two together.  Maybe they are not as different as they think.  Maybe these two people can have a...