Category: Reviews by Alex

0

#GraphicNovel~~Championess by Kelly Zekas and Tarun Shanker

Rating: Championess An exciting new YA original graphic novel, Championess, is based on the true story of Elizabeth Wilkinson, a young female bare-knuckle boxer in 18th Century London. From writers Kelly Zekas and Tarun Shanker (authors of the YA Historical Paranormal Romance series, These Vicious Masks), Championess tells the captivating untold story of Wilkinson, reimagined as half-Indian, as she confronts her personal demons of what destroyed her family, while also pursuing her passion of boxing and coming to terms with being the first half-Indian female boxer in a white male world. Alex’s 4 Blush Review One thing I love is a story about a strong female character, and...

0

Review ~~ Girl One by Sara Flannery Murphy

Rating: Alex’s 4 Blush Review I thought that the premise of Girl One was super interesting. The concept of creating babies without male DNA and going against the natural order of things seemed like it would provide a suspenseful story with a lot of questions about morality and whether we could ever go too far with our scientific research. In addition to all the moral grayness, the missing person story and host of female characters are what initially drew me to this book.  Overall, I enjoyed it. I think it definitely delivered a suspenseful mystery that had a few pretty...

0

The Rise of Fortune and Fury (The Chronciles of the Stone Veil #5)

From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the fifth, and final, book in the series, The Rise of Fortune and Fury, now! Details for the Chronicles of the Stone...

0

Blog Tour ~~ A Battle of Blood and Stone by Sawyer Bennett

From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the fourth book in the series, A Battle of Blood and Stone, now! Details for the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series...

0

Blog Tour ~~ The Evolution of Fae and Gods by Sawyer Bennett

Rating: From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the third book in the series, The Evolution of Fae and Gods, now! Details for the Chronicles of the Stone Veil...

0

#AvailableNow ~~ A Discovery of Secrets and Fate by Sawyer Bennett

Rating: From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the second book in the series, A Discovery of Secrets and Fate, now! Alex’s 3.5 Blush Review   A Discovery of...

0

#Reviews #ParanormalRomance ~~ Layla by Colleen Hoover

Rating: Layla Colleen Hoover Alex’s 5 Blush Review Layla was the first book I’ve read by Colleen Hoover, who I’ve heard so many good things about, so I had some pretty high expectations. I am so happy to say that I was not disappointed at all and loved this book! Reading about Layla, Leeds, and Willow kept me on my toes because I was never sure what was going to happen next. Layla and Leeds were both so (rightfully) erratic throughout the story that I never knew how they were going to react to anything. I enjoyed how Layla was written, with...

0

Blog Tour & Review ~~ The Revelation of Light and Dark by Sawyer Bennett

Rating: From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the first book in the series, The Revelation of Light and Dark, now! Details for the Chronicles of the Stone Veil...

0

#DualReviews #ItsLive ~~ House of Dragons by K.A. Linde

Rating: Release Date: October 13 USA Todaybestselling author K.A. Linde introduces the Royal Houses series with House of Dragons: the story of Kerrigan Argon, a half-Fae, half-human as she seeks her place in an unforgiving world filled with magic, mayhem, and romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and V.E. Schwab.   Ten years ago, half-Fae, half human Kerrigan Argon was discreetly dropped off onto the steps of Draco Mountain with nothing but a note. Her life changes completely as she’s swept into the care of the House of Dragons—an elite training program for gifted Fae. On...

0

THE JACKAL ~~ Black Dagger Brotherhood: Prison Camp by JR Ward e-book and audible review

Rating:   THE JACKAL Black Dagger Brotherhood: Prison Camp by J. R. Ward On Sale: August 18, 2020 Abby’s 4 blush review PNR lovers rejoice a new JR Ward book is here School for my kids began this week and I wanted to read this book,  but I also had to multi-task like crazy since I have all of them home. Oh, the new age of reading during a pandemic. Anyways, I got the audible to go along with the e-book since -yeah know -busy mom here. I’ve listened to several BDB audibles so it was no surprise when I found the...