Category: Celebrations

0

Dual Reviews ~~ Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Rating:   Title: Happily Letter After Authors: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward Publisher: Montlake Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance Release Date: October 20, 2020 Sandy’s 4.75 Blush Review Sebastian Maxwell is DILF! He’s also a widower with an adorably precocious little girl (Birdie). He coped with his grief by diving into work and centering his life around her. Until Sadie. Sadie Bisset is a journalist who doles our dating advice in “Modern Miss”. Except during the holidays when she plays Secret Santa as part of her job. That is the thing that sets her on a collision course with the previously...

0

#DualReviews #ItsLive ~~ House of Dragons by K.A. Linde

Rating: Release Date: October 13 USA Todaybestselling author K.A. Linde introduces the Royal Houses series with House of Dragons: the story of Kerrigan Argon, a half-Fae, half-human as she seeks her place in an unforgiving world filled with magic, mayhem, and romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and V.E. Schwab.   Ten years ago, half-Fae, half human Kerrigan Argon was discreetly dropped off onto the steps of Draco Mountain with nothing but a note. Her life changes completely as she’s swept into the care of the House of Dragons—an elite training program for gifted Fae. On...

0

Naughty Books – A Documentary – #Review

Come into the world of erotic romance and meet the authors who made millions by transforming their fantasies into fiction.   NAUGHTY BOOKS: A Documentary directed by Austen Eleanore Rachlis and starring Kelli Maine, Laurelin Paige, Kristen Proby, CJ Roberts, Aimee Garcia, Allison Tolman and Aisha Tyler is available now!   Watch Now: https://geni.us/NaughtyBooks     About Naughty Books No one was prepared for the success of Fifty Shades of Grey. Originally written in 2010 as a piece of Twilight fan fiction and posted online, it eventually sold over 100 million copies, taking erotica mainstream. But women didn’t only read erotica...

0

#Review ~~ Exploring The Rules by Mariah Dietz

Rating: Exploring the Rules (The Dating Playbook #4) by Mariah Dietz Louisa’s 4.5 Blush Review I have been enjoying this series by Mariah Dietz but this may be my new favorite.  The characters in this book were introduced in the previous books but this can be read as a stand-alone.  I am a purest and this that books should be read in order. they are just more complete when I have the previous books in my brain – but that could just be me! Chloe and Tyler and Chloe’s best friend and twin sister embark on a cross country trek...

0

Review ~~ The Return by Nicholas Sparks

Rating: The Return by Nicholas Sparks In the romantic tradition of Dear John and The Lucky One, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with the story of an injured Navy doctor — and two women whose secrets will change the course of his life. Trevor Benson never intended to move back to New Bern, NC. But when a mortar blast outside the hospital where he worked as an orthopedic surgeon sent him home from Afghanistan with devastating injuries, the dilapidated cabin he inherited from his grandfather seemed as good a place to regroup as any. Tending to his grandfather’s beloved bee...

0

#ReviewTour #ItsLive ~~ Didn’t Expect You by Claudia Burgoa

Rating: The right life is the one you never see coming. Didn’t Expect You by Claudia Burgoa is now live! Amazon — https://amzn.to/3cbS2yk Universal — getbook.at/DidntExpectYou Apple — https://apple.co/3iHa9OK Nook — https://bit.ly/2DZDR2H Kobo — https://bit.ly/2PUHIAM Google — https://bit.ly/2PUqXp7 Kerry’s 3.5 Blush Review Didn’t expect you is the second book in the Against All Odds Series – it is a stand-alone. Nate is a billionaire, he’s all business during the week and a bit of a playboy and adrenaline junky on the weekends. Nate wasn’t my favorite person in the beginning but he redeemed himself as the story progressed. He turned...

0

Slash – a 1001 Dark Nights Novella by Laurelin Paige

Rating: Slash, an all new sizzling hot 1,001 Dark Nights Standalone Novella in the Slay series by New York Times bestselling author Laurelin Paige is available now!   Sandy’s 4.5 Blush Review Unfortunately, I did not read the series, though that did not prevent me from enjoying this novella.  Let me tell you that Ms. Paige is for sure on my radar now.  The Slay series added to my TBR stat! Camilla Fasbender was a side character in the Slay series.  She is a single mom with lots and lots of baggage from her marriage.  Her profession – photographer. Hendrix...

0

#ReleaseDay #FiveBlushReview ~~ El Diablo II by M. Robinson

Rating: Release Date: September 8   The sins of the father became those of the son.    Wrath for taking what was precious to me.    Greed for the lives that were mine to kill.    Sloth for the destruction against their will.   Lust for revenge and the blood I’d spill.    Gluttony for the souls I craved.    Envy for the spirits I had yet to take.     Pride for the birthright I’d soon fulfill.    One look.  One moment.  One girl.  She was all it took for me to lose my focus. Sienna Luciano, my eighth deadly...

0

#ReleaseBlitz #FiveBlushReview ~~ The Wreckage of Us by Brittainy Cherry

Rating: The Wreckage of Us, an all-new emotional and passionate standalone romance from Brittainy C. Cherry is available now! LOUISA’S 5 BLUSH REVIEW Confession: Brittainy Cherry is an amazing storytelling and author Confession: I binge read this book in one day Confession: This may be a “rock star” book but it’s unlike any other rock star book I have ever read Confession: Ian and Hazel may be broken but their friendship is the balm needed to soothe these two and to put them back together. Confession: My stomach was in my throat for most of the time I was reading...

0

Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover

Rating:   Heart Bones by  Colleen Hoover  Louisa’s 4.5 Blush Review  Once again Colleen Hoover starts off with a chapter that pulls you in and never lets go. This was a classic Colleen Hoove binge read.  Less than 24 hours and I devoured this book. Colleen Hoover is such a skilled writer and storyteller.  She always gives us characters that we learn to love and love to learn about.  Beyah and Samson are no different.  Two characters that are opposites from the outside, but as the layers peel away we so so many similarities. Of course, there are some twists...