Blog Tour: ROCK MY BED by Michelle A. Valentine


Rock My Bed cover

Rock My Bed synopsis:

Everything always seems to fall into place for twenty-four year-old Aubrey Jenson, except for when it comes to her luck with men. Bad boys always draw her in and crush her heart, and Black Falcon’s lead guitarist, Riff, is no exception. After sharing a few wild nights together, she leaves him behind; knowing a guy like Riff isn’t the relationship type, merely just a play thing.

When she returns to New York, she tries to get the passion she felt in Riff’s arms out of her head by dating Isaac, a successful representative at Center Stage Marketing. Just when she thinks she’s forgotten Riff, she’s forced to see him again when her best friend, Lanie, ropes her into being a bridesmaid for her upcoming wedding to Black Falcon front man, Noel.

Sparks fly instantly between Aubrey and Riff when they’re forced to reunite, and suddenly she finds herself caught between the man that’s good for her and the one who completely rocks her in every way.

**New Adult Romance–Book 2 in the Black Falcon series. This book can be read without reading book one.**



First let me say RIFF!!! You just freakin’ stole my heart right out from under Noel! You naughty, naughty rocker, you! Ha! But that’s okay – I’ll give it willingly! Even if I am a little scared that Aubrey just might kick my ass!

I loved the start of the Black Falcon series with Lanie and Noel so much and couldn’t wait for Riff’s story. I was not disappointed! Riff has this amazing personality that just jumps off the page and makes you want to dig into everything that makes him tick.

Kitten (since you seem opposed to Wild Cat), You’re my only Wild Cat. – Riff


And Aubrey is just the girl to do that! She is sexy, strong, and knows who she is. 

Dearest Cocky Riff, You want me? You have to earn it. It’ll be worth it. -Aubrey


They are perfect together but that doesn’t mean it is easy. That doesn’t mean that they don’t hurt each other, run from feelings *cough…Riff…cough* and say stupid things. It does mean that there are some smoking hot scenes and some very sweet moments that you might not expect from a bad boy rocker.

I want to complicate the hell out of our friendship, Kitten. – Riff


As the synopsis says, you don’t need to read the other two books in the series to enjoy this one, but I felt it definitely added some additional depth to the story for me to have read them. Michelle Valentine did a bang-up job on keeping the story lines parallel while still allowing this story to tell itself without depending upon the others.

I absolutely cannot wait for Trip’s and Tyke’s stories and maybe even something for Striker and Donovan. They added several humorous moments with their personalities and interactions with Riff and Aubrey.

Overall, LOVED it! Michelle Valentine doesn’t disappoint in again bringing the men of Black Falcon to life and making me love each one of them!

*ARC received for an honest review.


About the AuthorMichelle Valentine

New York Times Best Selling author Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned author of erotic romance of forthcoming novels ROCK THE HEART (2012) and ROCK MY BED (2013). Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos and sexy musicians inspired her BLACK FALCON series.

Michelle’s Goodreads Author Page:

Michelle’s blog:

Michelle’s Facebook Author page:

Follow Michelle on Twitter:

Michelle’s Amazon Author page:

Click for the tour schedule:

RMB tour banner

Join the Facebook Event:
a Rafflecopter giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: