#AvailableNow #Reviews ~~ Lies (Web of Sins#2) by @AleathaRomig




The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

What is real?

What are lies?

Have you been Aleatha’d?


Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy



Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | APPLE BOOKS | Kobo | B&N | Google Play

Stephanie’s 4 Blush Review

What is real?

What are lies?

Alreatha Romig brings us the next installation in The Web of Sin trilogy. Secrets, Lies, and Promises weave a mysterious web. Lies continues the mysterious, dark, and sexy story. You must read Secrets first! The complex characters will have you guessing…what is the truth? The web continues to weave as the lies grow!

Araneae McCrie is still caught in the middle. The mystery continues to unravel. There are still more questions than answers. As the climax builds, history and strategies are revealed. Araneae begins to wonder, who am I?

Who should I believe? Who was telling me the truth, and who was telling me lies?

Araneae and Sterling have settled into a domesticated life, of sorts. Yet she has no idea of what is surrounding her. Unaware of her lack of freedom and danger. Araneae is so strong but also stubborn and determined. She is the light to Sterling’s darkness.

He was infuriating, overprotective, and domineering.

And Sterling! There are so many sides to him. Alpha, domineering, and complicated. He has a dark side that has yet to be revealed! He is wildly sexy! Together Araneae and Sterling are combustible! Then come the revelations, so many… The calm before the tsunami!

Damn, couldn’t she for once say “Yes, Mr. Sparrow?” One fucking time?

Lies is complex and twisted! Can’t wait for the conclusion, Promises!

4 stars

#AuthorAleathaRomig #DarkRomance #AlphaMale #StrongFemale #SterlingSparrow #SterlingAndAraneae #blogger #BlushingBabesAreUpAllNight #Can’tWaitForBookTwo #HotAndSexy #WebOfSin #Secrets #Lies #Promises

Kerry’s 4 Blush Review

Secrets have been unraveling, the web of lies is spinning! Who can you trust?

Araneae has uncovered secrets of her past. Ones she is struggling with her unknown identity. Some of her questions have been answered but there still a web of lies untold. Aranae is struggling with her new life she didn’t ask for. She is losing control and dealing with Sterling’s overbearing self-has left her conflicted.

Sterling is holding back more than secrets. He’s losing control of himself when it comes to Araneae. She is spinning her own web with Sterling. Sterling’s behavior is really bothersome, I know his alpha male, but still, his character hasn’t grown on me yet.

I enjoyed the story the chemistry is hot! The mind-blowing twists are what sucks you in! Aletha has a way of spinning her own web. The secondary characters are very likable. I enjoyed the suspense of this story. Aranea is growing stronger every day,  she’s standing up to Sterling which makes me laugh because he’s struggling with his own control and emotions. Aletha always kills me with her Cliffhangers literally! Promises is coming hold on! Have you been Aleatha’d?







The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground.

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete.

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone.

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin







The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with the epic conclusion of the all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Learn the truth behind the secrets and lies.

Surrounded by secrets and lies, can promises be believed?

Promises is book three—Sterling and Araneae’s epic conclusion—of the acclaimed Web of Sin trilogy.




Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Kobo | APPLE BOOKS | B&N | Google Play






Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: