Monthly Archive: January 2018

0

Review ~~ XO, Zach by Kendall Ryan

Rating:       The first time we met was at a party. Your ex arrived to show off the person he’d left you for last month, and you asked me to pretend to be your date. I was more than happy to help. You were attractive, smart and witty–and that kiss we shared? It left me wanting you for days. The second time we met was in my office on campus where we were both surprised to discover you were the new master’s degree student in poetry that I would be working with. You promised to be professional. I...

0

Review Tour~~The Social Affair by Britney King

Rating: Title: The Social Affair Author: Britney King Genre: Psychological Thriller Release Date: January 18, 2018  In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisted, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, The Social Affair delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villain. The only question—who is it?A timeless, perfect couple waltzes into the small coffee shop where Izzy Lewis works. Instantly enamored, she does what she always does in situations like these: she searches them...

0

Dual Review!~~Seek by Mia Sheridan

Rating: Seek by Mia Sheridan A new standalone, contemporary romance that’s faster, steamier, grittier . . . but with the emotional impact you’ve come to expect from New York Times bestselling author Mia Sheridan. Wealthy socialite Olivia Barton never imagined her fiancé would disappear on what was supposed to be a routine business trip. She’s even more heartbroken and confused when a hired private investigator tracks him half a world away, to a seaside town in Colombia. But the country has recently been ravaged by a massive earthquake and deadly tsunami, shutting down outside communication and making travel all but...

0

Relsease Blitz~~She Asked for It by Willow Winters

Rating: Title: She Asked For It Author: Willow Winters Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Date: January 23, 2018 Blurb DON’T JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER.  You’ll tell me you don’t… but you already think you know what my story’s about. You have no idea.  Just like the people sitting in this courtroom.  She asked for it.  That’s what they keep saying. And no, it’s not because my skirt was too short or I was drunk at a party.  It’s nothing like that.  It’s because of what I like and how I like it.  They’re judging me as I sit in...

0

Blog Tour~~Thrive by Aly Martinez

Rating: ★★NEW RELEASE ALERT★★ THRIVE by Aly Martinez Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rt7q5N Audible: http://adbl.co/2m84Mg3 iTunes Audio: http://bit.ly/ThriveAppleAudio When I was nineteen years old, I was faced with a choice that changed my life. Keep the safety of what I already knew or risk losing everything with the young, hotheaded soldier who stole my heart. I chose the wrong man, and for seventeen years, I paid in tears, blood, and shattered dreams for that decision. Now, there’s a man in my house, holding a gun to my head on the order of my ex-husband—given from his prison cell.  That hotheaded soldier I was too afraid to...

0

Eden Butler’s Thin Love Series and Review of My Always

Rating: Series: Thin Love Series Author: Eden Butler Genre: Contemporary Romance   Eden Butler’s Thin Love series begins with Keira and Kona’s long journey to their HEA, to Ransom and Aly and the struggle to keep their family intact. The series includes all three full-length Thin Love novels, (Thin Love, Thick Love and Thick & Thin), the My Beloved novella, (which takes place prior to the Thin Love epilogue), and for the first time ever, you can purchase the Thick & Thin deleted scene novella, My Always outside of the series bundle.   The entire series is available only in...

0

It’s Live!!~~Ryan’s Bed by Tijan @TijansBooks

Rating: ~~ Ryan’s Bed by Tijan~~ I crawled into Ryan Jensen’s bed that first night by accident. I barely knew him. I thought it was his sister’s bed–her room. It took seconds to realize my error, and I should’ve left… I didn’t. I didn’t jump out. I didn’t get embarrassed. I relaxed. And that night, in that moment, it was the only thing I craved. I asked to stay. He let me, and I slept. The truth? I never wanted to leave his bed. If I could’ve stayed forever, I would have. He became my sanctuary. Because–four hours earlier–my twin...

0

Blog Tour~~Sky’s the Limit by Elle Aycart

Rating:     iBooks Amazon Kobo       Tired of waiting for her big break in the fashion industry, Sky Gonzalez, eternal part-time student and overworked retail drone, quits her job, sublets her New York apartment, and embarks on a semester abroad study program in Paris. Paris! Time to throw caution to the winds and jump-start her dreams. What’s the worst that could happen? How about getting sent to the wrong Paris? As in Paris-frigging-Minnesota? Bye-bye career dreams. Bye-bye glamour and haute couture. Hello flannel shirts, mind-numbing cold, zero bars on the cell phone, and socially challenged mountain men...

0

Available Now!!~~Hidden Seams by Alessandra Torre

Rating: Hidden Seams By Alessandra Torre Genre: Erotic Romance Standalone, 336 pages   Synopsis   A billion-dollar fashion empire, and it’s about to be mine… I’ve worked a decade for this. I’ve sold my soul and my reputation. I’ve lived a lie, smiled for the cameras, and hated myself, all for this inheritance. And then … she pops up. A mysterious heir with a rap sheet, combat boots, and a mouth that I want to pin shut with my— It doesn’t matter. I’ve played this game for a decade. I can continue the charade a little longer, keep my hands...

2

What’s new with your BABES

Hi all! Blushing Babes are Up All Night here! Guess what today is?? It’s our 2 year anniversary of the Blushing Babes Reading Room. Come visit for an awesome giveaway. We’ve added to our team. We have two new reviewers Christina and Sandy. We are super excited to have them join our team. Sandy is our Instagram expert. We have an amazing Kristen Ashley giveaway going on https://www.instagram.com/blushingbabesareupallnight/ Check it out!! 2017 was filled with a ton of amazing reads! This coming weekend a bunch of us Babes are getting together to watch Heidi McGlaughlin’s Forever My Girl. We’ll be posting...